Magnus Nerlich

Personal Trainer. Strength Coach. Business Psychologist.

Performance Specialist in Hamburg.

I am Magnus. Hamburg native, former handball player, business psychologist, founder, Strength & Conditioning Coach (DSHS), Performance Specialist (EXOS) and Mental Coach (AHAB).

I help normal people, athletes, teams, and companies to be their best every day by making the insights, methods, and systems of elite sports available to all.

I used to be in human resources and organizational development, now I'm a personal and strength coach for normal people and athletes. I also founded a company for handball players. Everywhere I integrate simple and effective systems into the daily routines of the people I work with. 

My expertise is in the topics of health and performance, which are linked. I'm especially interested in how I can help people perform their best every day with biochemistry & nutrition, training & regeneration, and psychology & coaching. 

My values
are simple.

HWPO

Hard Work Pays Off – I'm convinced of that. 

SERVICE

Customer and service orientation are my thing, why else go into the service industry?

Courage

Courage to address, try out and tackle things. 

Individual

We'll take time proven tools and tailor them to you. 

Holistic

All my solutions follow a holistic approach of exercise, nutrition, regeneration and psychology - in person or digital. 

Evidence-based

Everything has its foundation in science. Supplemented with practical experience, we work goal-oriented and effectively on your goals.

My solutions aswell.

My Education

Strength & Conditioning

When it comes to academic training in sports, in Europe - there's no way around the German Sport University in Cologne. After studying business psychology in Hamburg, I went back to school here and put my work in sports on a scientific footing.

XPS Certification Badge

Performance Specialist

EXOS is one of the top destinations for strength and speed training in the world. Whether NFL, NBA, NHL, MLB or DFB, EXOS is responsible for countless top 10 draft picks, champions and gold medals. When it comes to Strength & Conditioning, the insights, training methods and EXOS training system are state-of-the-art. This is what I want to bring to my clients.

Fitness Specialist

After my athletes have seen success with the EXOS training system, I wanted my personal training clients in Hamburg to benefit from this knowledge as well.  As one of the few personal trainers in Hamburg who have this training, I can therefore really offer the knowledge, training methods and training systems of elite sports to everyone.

Performance Mentorship

The Performance Mentorship is an intensive experience, where the main focus is on the exchange between the coaches. Here I got to know part of my network and took home a whole notebook full of wisdom and experiences.

and many others, including:

Additionally I read many scientific
articles, books and exchange insights with other coaches regularly.

A little more "blah blah".

Why I do what I do.

After my time as a handball player and trainer in youth sports, I found my way back to sports after studying business psychology and various jobs in Germany and abroad.

Since I was forced to give up my handball career at an early age, I initially wanted to enable other young people to play the sport they like so much throughout their whole live - no matter what level. This turned into a fascination for human performance.

Numerous hours of learning, sharing and experience later, I can now help others better understand their bodies and minds. Combined with my experience from my time in different companies, I do this not only for competitive athletes but also for people who's life does not revolve around sports but still deserves the best. 

My mission.

I help normal people, athletes, teams, and companies to be their best every day by making the insights, methods, and systems of elite sports available to every one.

The best for everyone?

No matter if you are an elite athlete or a "normal person" - in our everyday life we all have the same challenges. No time, a lot of sitting, stress. In the end, we all want our body to do what we want it to do - without any restrictions. But just because sport is not your lifelihood, you shouldn't waste your time on anything pointless or hazardous to your health. That's why my solutions are all individual, goal-oriented and effective.

My focus.
My quality standard.

There's a lot of crap in the "fitness" industry. Anyone can call themselves a "trainer" or "coach" overnight. I have high standards for my own training and my work. Among other things, you benefit from my time at the German Sports University and at EXOS. For me, it is also part of my job to regularly read scientific papers and current publications. And if I don't have the answer, I find it.

Private life?
Private is private. But I can say this much: I like handball, rugby, Scandinavia and Hamburg quite a lot. Oh, and pizza 🍕.
Enough.

It's annoying to market yourself like that... Whether I'm actually the right one, we can only find out personally. Get in touch with me and we'll talk..

Magnus Nerlich

Personal Trainer, Athletik Trainer, Wirtschaftspsychologe.

Performance Specialist in Hamburg.

Ich bin Magnus. Hamburger, ehemaliger Handball Spieler, Wirtschaftspsychologe, Organisations- & Personalentwickler, Gründer, Athletiktrainer (DSHS), Performance Specialist (EXOS) und Mental Coach (AHAB).

Ich unterstütze Normalos, Athleten, Teams und Unternehmen dabei täglich ihr Bestes zu geben, indem ich die Erkenntnisse, Methoden und Systeme des Spitzensports für alle zur Verfügung stelle.

Früher war ich in der Personal- und Organisationsentwicklung, jetzt bin ich Personal- und Athletiktrainer für „Normalos“ und Einzelathleten sowie Gründer eines Unternehmens. Überall integriere ich simple und effektive Systeme in die täglichen Abläufe von den Menschen, mit denen ich arbeite. 

Meine Expertise liegt rund um die Themen Gesundheit und Leistungsfähigkeit, die untrennbar miteinander verbunden sind. Vor allem wie ich mit Biochemie & Ernährung, Training & Regeneration sowie Psychologie & Coaching Menschen dabei helfen kann, täglich ihr Bestes zu geben. 

Meine Werte
sind simpel.

HWPO

Hard Work Pays Off – davon bin ich überzeugt. 

SERVICE

Kunden- und Serviceorientierung sind mein Ding, wieso geht man sonst in die Dienstleistungsbranche?

MUT

Mut Dinge anzusprechen, auszuprobieren und sie anzugehen. 

Individuell

Wir nehmen bewährtes und passen es auf dich an – und wenn es nichts bewährtes gibt, dann kreieren wir neu. 

Ganzheitlich

Alle Lösungen verfolgen einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz aus Bewegung, Ernährung, Regeneration und Psychologie – persönlich oder digital unterstützt. 

evidenzbasiert

Alles hat sein Fundament in wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen. Ergänzt mit der Erfahrung aus der Praxis, arbeiten wir zielorientiert und effektiv an unseren Zielen.

Meine Lösungen auch.

Meine Ausbildung.

Athletik trainer

Wenn es um eine akademische Ausbildung im Sport geht, dann geht in Europa kein Weg an der Deutschen Sporthochschule in Köln vorbei. Hier habe ich nach meinem Wirtschaftspsychologiestudium in Hamburg nochmal die Schulbank gedrückt und meine Arbeit auf ein wissenschaftliches Fundament gestellt.

XPS Certification Badge

Performance Specialist

EXOS ist eine der Top Adressen für Athletik Training in der Welt. Ob NFL, NBA, NHL, MLB oder DFB, EXOS ist mitverantwortlich für unzählige Top 10 Draft Picks, Champions und Goldmedaillen. Wenn es um Strength & Conditioning geht, dann sind die Erkenntnisse, Trainingsmethoden und das EXOS Trainingssystem state-of-the-art. Das möchte ich in meinem Athletik Training nach Hamburg bringen.

Fitness Specialist

Nachdem meine Athleten Erfolge mit dem EXOS Trainingssystem gesehen haben, wollte ich, dass auch meine Kunden im Personaltraining in Hamburg von diesem Wissen profitieren.  Als einer der wenigen Personal Trainer in Hamburg, die diese Ausbildung haben, kann ich somit wirklich die Erkenntnisse, Trainingsmethoden und Trainingssysteme des Spitzensports für jeden anbieten.

Performance Mentorship

Die Performance Mentorship ist eine intensive Erfahrung, bei der vor allem der Austausch zwischen den Coaches im Vordergrund steht. Hier habe ich ein Teil meines Netzwerks kennengelernt und ein ganzes Notizbuch voll mit Weisheiten und Erfahrungen mit nach Hause genommen.

und viele weitere, unter anderem:

Hinzukommen viele wissenschaftliche
Artikel, Bücher und persönliche Gespräche.

Noch ein bisschen "Bla Bla".

Warum Tu ich das was ich tu .

Nach einer aktiven Zeit als Handballspieler und Trainer im Nachwuchsbereich habe ich nach einem Wirtschaftspsychologie Studium und verschiedenen beruflichen Stationen im In- und Ausland wieder den Weg zum Sport zurückgefunden.

Da ich gezwungen war meine Handballkarriere früh aufzugeben, wollte ich anfangs anderen Jugendlichen ermöglichen ein Leben lang den Sport auszuüben, den Sie doch so gerne mögen – egal welches Level. Daraus ist dann eine Faszination für die menschliche Leistungsfähigkeit geworden.

Zahlreiche Stunden des Lernens, Austauschens und Erfahrungsammelns später kann ich jetzt anderen helfen, ihren Körper und Kopf besser zu verstehen. In Kombination mit meiner Erfahrung aus meiner Zeit in verschiedenen Unternehmen, mache ich dies nicht nur für Leistungssportler sondern auch für jemanden, bei dem der Sport nicht im Mittelpunkt steht und trotzdem das Beste verdient. 

MEINE MISSION .

Ich unterstütze „Normalos“ und Athleten täglich ihr Bestes zu geben in dem ich die Methoden und Systeme des Spitzensports für alle zur Verfügung stelle.

Das Beste für Alle ?

Egal ob Spitzensportler oder „Normalo“ – in unserem Alltag haben wir alle die gleichen Herausforderungen. Keine Zeit, viel Sitzen, Stress. Am Ende wollen wir doch alle von unserem Körper, dass er das macht was wir wollen – ohne Restriktionen. Nur weil es nicht dein Lebensmittelpunkt ist, solltest du nicht deine Zeit mit irgendetwas Sinnlosem oder Gesundheitsgefährdendem verschwenden. Deswegen sind meine Lösungen alle individuell, zielorientiert und effektiv.

MEINE SCHWERPUNKTE .
MEIN QUALITÄTSANSPRUCH .

In der „Fitness“ Branche gibt es viel Mist. Jeder kann sich über Nacht „Trainer“ oder „Coach“ nennen. An meine eigene Ausbildung sowie meine Arbeit, habe ich hohe Ansprüche. Du profitierst unter anderem von meiner Zeit an der Deutschen Sporthochschule und bei EXOS. Für mich gehört es auch zu meinen Job dazu, regelmäßig wissenschaftliche Paper und aktuelle Veröffentlichungen zu lesen. Und wenn ich mal keine Antwort habe, dann finde ich sie heraus.

Und privat ?
Privat ist privat. Aber so viel sei gesagt: Ich mag Handball, Rugby, Skandinavien und Hamburg ganz gern. Oh, und Pizza 🍕.
GENUG Jetzt .

Ist ja schlimm sich selbst so zu vermarkten… Ob ich tatsächlich der Richtige bin, können wir nur persönlich klären. Melde dich bei mir und wir schnacken.